Teaching Faculty


Prof. Dr. Wasima Shehzad


Dean Faculty of Social Sciences, Chair Department of Humanities

Fulbright Alumna, University of Michigan, USA
Education PhD Linguistics, MPhil TESOL (Edinburgh, UK), MA English Literature and Language, Punjab University; DIP TEIL
Research Interest: Corpus Linguistics, Genre Studies, Discourse Studies, Academic/Technical Writing, Quality Assurance in Education, Curriculum Development and Syllabus Design, Language Planning and Policy.
Email: wasima@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 0092-51-9262613, 926557-479

Mr. Naveed Iqbal


Assistant Professor

Education PhD (ABD), MA International Relations, (California, USA)
Research Interest: International regions, Translational Societies, Ethno-linguistic Fractionalization, Separatist Movements
Email: naveed.iqbal@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9

Dr. Farzana Masroor


Assistant Professor

EducationPhD Applied Linguistics, University Technology Malaysia
Research Interest: Genre Analysis, Argumentative Texts, EAP/ESP, Cross-Cultural Discourse.
Email: farzana.masroor@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-926557-256

Dr. Inayat Ullah


Assistant Professor

Education PhD in Linguistics and Literature (Air University) MPhil in American Studies, Quaid-i-Azam University, MA in English Language and Literature (Peshawar University)
Research Interest: Psychological Trauma Studies, Cultural Trauma, Perpetrators Studies, Memory Studies, Feminism, Postcolonial Studies, Literary Theory and Research
Email: inayatullah@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262558-387

Dr. Uzma Anjum


Assistant Professor

Education PhD Linguistics, NUML
Research Interest: Sociolinguistics, Language and Gender, Language sift, Language Documentation
Email: uzma.anjum@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-329

Dr. Sham Haidar


Assistant Professor

Education PhD University of Rochester, Rochester New York.
Research Interest: TESOL Sociolinguistics, Language and Power, English Language Teaching, Writing.
Email: sham.haider@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-926557-246

Dr. Afia Kanwal


Assistant Professor

Education PhD English (Linguistics), MA English Language Teaching (Gold Medallist) MA English (Linguistics and Literature) (Silver Medallist), Advanced Diploma (Linguistics and Literature), Outstanding Academic Bill Clinton President Award, U.S.A.
Research Interest: Cognitive Science and Language Learning, Learning Styles, Modern Literature, ELT, Organizational & Communication Studies, Business Communication, English for Specific purposes, Curriculum Development, Language Planning and Policy, Sociolinguistics, Computer Assisted Language Learning & Teaching
Email: afia.kanwal@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557 Ext 367

Ms Afroz Ilyas


Lecturer

Education MPhil Linguistics and Literature (Air University), MA TEFL ( AIOU)
Research Interest: English Language Teaching Through Literature, Effective Teaching, Role of Lexis in Developing And Writing Skill in Academically Weak Students, Improving Reading Skills Through Cognitive And Meta Cognitive Skills
Email: afroz.ilyas@mail.au.edu.pk Contact: 051-9262557-368

Ms. Sara Bano (On Leave)


Lecturer

Education FLTA (Michigan State University, U.S.A), MA English
Research Interest: Comparative Study of Education Systems in South East Asia, American Literature, Transcendentalist Tradition Compared with Sufi Poetry.

Mr. Tariq Ejaz


Lecturer

Education PhD Scholar AIOU, MPhil, MA Islamic Studies, MA Arabic, MA English,
Research Interest: Seerah, Mysticism & Orientalism, Interfaith harmony
Email: tariq.ejaz@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9-388

Ms. Samia Mudasser


Lecturer

EducationPhD Scholar (Air University) Linguistics and Literature, MPhil (GCU Lahore), M.A (GCU Lahore)
Research Interest: World Literature (Nigerian Fiction), Classical and Modern British Literature, American Literature
Email: samia.mudasser@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-399

Mr. Akhtar Abbas


Lecturer

EducationPhD Scholar, MPhil in Linguistics and Literature (Air University)
Research Interest: Corpus Linguistics, Metadiscourse, Genre Studies, English for Academic and Research Purposes, Language Planning and Policy
Email: akhtar.abbas@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557

Ms. S. Tehseen Zehra


Lecturer

Education PhD Scholar, MPhil in Linguistics BZU
Research Interest: Corpus Linguistics, Corpus Pragmatics, Discourse Studies, Sociolinguistics, Pragmatics, English Language Teaching, Genre Studies
Email: tehseen.zahra@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9-473

Ms Humera Faraz


Lecturer

EducationPhD Scholar (NUML), MPhil Linguistics & Literature (Air University), MA English, (BZU Multan)
Research Interest: Sociolinguistics, Critical Discourse English Analysis, Pragmatics, Corpus Linguistics, ELT
Email: humera.faraz@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9-394

Ms. Samina Batool Shah


Lecturer

Education MPhil Islamic Studies (Islamic Philosophy) NUML
Research Interest: Islamic Spirituality, Current Issues in Islamic World, Islamic Education, Comparative Religions, Ethics
Email: samina.shah@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9-737

Ms. Hafsa Ali


Lecturer

Education MPhil Pakistan Studies, National Institute of Pakistan Studies, Quaid-i-Azam University
Research Interest: Nation-Building in Pakistan, Ethnic Identity Representations on Electronic Media, Comparative Politics, Qualitative Data Analysis & Research Methodology.
Email: Hafsa.Ali@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9-393

Mr. Hamza Rehman


Lecturer

Education MA. English (Creative Writing), Kansas State University; L.L.B Hons, University of London
Research Interest: Creative Writing, Creative Non-Fiction, and Post-Colonial Literature
Email: Hamza.Rehman@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9, Ext: 223

Ms. Fizza Farrukh


Lecturer

Education MPhil. Linguistics & Literature, M.A. English Language and Literature
Research Interest: Pragmatics, Discourse Studies, Sociolinguistics, Politeness in Language, Gender Studies, Academic Writing, and English Language Teaching.
Email: fizza.farrukh@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9 Ext: 390

Ms. Mehwish Haider


Lecturer

Education MPhil in Linguistics (NUML), MA in Language and Literature (IIUI), BS, Hons. English Language and Literature (IIUI), TEFL (IIUI)
Research Interest: English Language Teaching, Developing And Writing Skill, Improving Reading Skills
Email: mehwish.haider@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9, Ext: 393

Mr. Afzal Khan


Lecturer

Education PhD Scholar (University of AJ&K), MPhil Applied Linguistics (Hazara University Mansehra), MA (NUML Islamabad)
Research Interest: Second Language Acquisition (SLA), Bilingualism, Multilingualism, Sociolinguistics and Stress Placement in English Language.
Email: afzal.khan@mail.au.edu.pk
Contact: 051-9262557-9, Ext: 227


By Web Team AU