

# Disclosure of Decisions from Statutory and Functional Committees

Air University is committed to ensuring transparency, accountability, and participatory governance across all its academic and administrative functions. In line with this commitment, the University conducts regular meetings of its statutory bodies and functional committees. These include:

- Board of Governors (BoG)
- Finance Planning and Development Committee
- Academic Council
- Selection Board
- Faculty Board of Studies
- University Functions Committee

These bodies are responsible for key decision-making processes related to policy formulation, academic planning, financial oversight, faculty appointments, curriculum development, and the organization of university-wide events.

To promote transparency and foster trust among stakeholders, Air University publicly shares the outcomes and decisions taken during these meetings, wherever appropriate and in accordance with institutional policy

Sr	UFC	BOG	FBS	FPC	Selection Board	ACM
July 2019-2019	9	2	3	3	15	2
July 2020-2020	15	1	7	4	30	14
July 2021-2021	6	-	3	4	7	4
July 2021-2022	4	-	1	1	20	9
July 2022-2023	8	1	9	5	31	14
July 2023- June 2024	12	2	12	8	34	18
July 2024- April 2025	4	-	4	4	30	10
Total	58	5	39	29	167	71



Note: Due to the confidentiality of the data and decisions taken by the competent authorities during meetings, we do not share the minutes of the meetings publicly. However, upon request, we will gladly share them with relevant individuals or entities.

# MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING No 09/2019, HELD AT AIR UNIVERSITY AT 1000 HRS ON 21 MAY 2019

#### Present

1.

2

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8. <u>9</u>.

AVM (R) Faaiz Amir Vice Chancellor Prof Dr. Zafarullah Koreshi Advisor on Renewable Energy Prof Dr. Afzaal Malik Dean Graduate Studies Air Cdre (R) Muhammad Saleem AVM (R) Tariq Matin Maj Gen (R) Prof. Salman Ali Prof. Dr Asghari Maqsood Prof. Dr Wasima Shehzad Dr. Jehanzeb Masud DG IAA 10. Dr. Idress Khawja

Registrar Director Academics (Secretary) Principal FMC Dean FBAS Dean FSS Dean AUSOM 11. Air Cdre (R) Ghulam Mujaddid Actg Dean FASSS 12. Air Cdre (R) Muhammad Azhar Rana Director Examinations 13. Air Cdre (R) Abdul Wahab Motla **Director Quality** Chair Deptt of E & C Engineering Chair Deptt of Avionics Engg Deptt of Computer Science Deptt. of Mechatronics Engg Chair Deptt of Business Administration, AUMC (through skype) IIUI. (External Expert) NUML School of Business (External Expert)

# 1. Opening Remarks

Vice Chancellor welcomed all members and asked to present the agenda item.

2. Agenda Item & Details:

14. Dr. Shahryar Saleem

15. Dr. Ammar Masood

16. Dr. Zunaira Jalil

17. Dr. Rana Iqtidar

18. Dr. Hayat M. Awan

19. Dr. Zaheer Abbas

20. Dr. Nadeem Talib

a) Launch of MBA (2yrs) at AU & AUMC wef Fall-2019 (iaw NCRC guidelines 2019)

Director Academics gave an overview of the agenda. He informed the house that AUSOM has revamped the structure of MBA program in line with the policy guidelines issued by National Curriculum Review Committee through Executive Director HEC on 28 March 2019. He said that HEC has instructed to cease all MBA degrees with different time durations i.e MBA 1.5 yrs and MBA3.5 yrs. There will be only one MBA standard degree of 2 yrs duration. He also introduced the External Experts.

Page 1 of 5



# MINUTES OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING No 03/2022, HELD ONLINE (ZOOM) AT AIR UNIVERSITY AT 1215 HRS ON 29 MARCH 2022

Registrar

DG IAA

Director Academics (Secretary)

Director AU A&A Campus Kamra

Dean Faculty of Social Sciences

Rep Chair Deptt of Avionics Engg

Rep Chair Deptt of Cyber Security

Chair Deptt of Business Studies

Chair Deptt of Management Studies

Actg Chair Deptt of Computer Science Chair Deptt of Creative Technologies

Chair Deptt of Biomedical Engineering

Chair Deptt of Mechatronics Engineering

Chair Deptt of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Actg Chair Deptt of Humanities, Education & Psychology

Chair Deptt of Mechanical Engineering AU A&C Kamra

Dean Faculty of Engineering

Dean Graduate Studies

Director Examinations

Actg Dean FASSS

Chair Deptt of Physics

Chair Deptt of English

Actg Dean FBAS

# Present

- 1. AVM Tariq Matin (R)
- 2. Air Cdre Abdul Wahab Motla (R)
- 3. AVM Faheem Arshad Lodhi (R)
- 4. Prof Dr. Zafar Ullah Koreshi
- 5. Prof Dr. Ibrahim Hanif
- 6. Air Cdre Omar Ameen Qazi (R)
- 7. Prof. Dr. Munawar Iqbal
- 8. Prof. Dr Rana Iqtidar Shakoor
- 9. Dr. Adil Sultan
- 10. Dr. Rashid Mehmood
- 11. Dr. Muhammad Zakhwan
- 12. Dr. Awais Ahmed
- 13. Dr. Aman Ullah Yasin
- Dr. Zunera Jalil
- 15. Dr. Muzaffar Hussain
- 16. Dr. Zia Mohyuddin
- 17. Prof Dr. Ashiq Hussain
- 18. Dr. Nauman Naseer
- 19. Prof Dr. SK Shahzad
- 20. Dr. Habib Ahmed
- 21. Dr. Farzana Masroor
- 22. Dr. Suhaib Sultan
- 23. Dr. Zubd ur Rehman

#### 1. Opening Remarks

Director Academics welcomed all members and asked to present the agenda item.

#### 2. Agenda Items & Details:

### (a) Launch of MS Mechanical Engineering Program at AU A&A Campus Kamra wef Fall-2022 semester

Director Academic gave an overview of the agenda items. He informed the house that Deptt of Mechanical Engineering of AU A&AC Kamra has planned to launch MS

Page 1 of 5



#### OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR (Air University)

AU/REG/301/4/UFC // Mar, 2005.

#### MINUTES OF THE UNIVERSITY FUNCTIONAL COMMITTEE MEETING HELD IN THE CONFERENCE ROOM ON 28 FEB, 2005

	ATTENDED BY	
a.	Air Marshal Qazi Javed Ahmed, Vice Chancellor,	Chairman
b.	Air Cdre Zaffar Ahmed, Registrar/Director Planning and Development,	Member
c.	Dr Zulkaif Ahmed, Director Academics,	Member
d.	Dr Zafar Ullah Koreshi, Senior Dean,	Member
c.	Dr Kamal Athar, Chair, Dept of Electronics and Telecom,	Member
f.	Dr Umer Hayat Khan Professor,	In attendance
g.	Mr I Ramay, Chair, Dept of Busi Admin,	Member
h.	Dr Salman Afghani, Chair, Dept of Computer Sciences,	Member
j.	Mrs Abida Hassan, Chair, Dept of Humanities,	Member
k.	Gp Capt Sajjad Chaudhry, (Retd) Deputy Director, Finance,	Member
1.	Gp Capt Waheed Tariq, Director Examinations,	Member
m.	Wg Cdr Imtiaz Aziz, (Retd) Deputy Registrar,	Secretary

 Introduction. The tenth meeting of University Functional Committee was held in the Conference Room on 28<sup>th</sup> Feb, 2005 to discuss the following agenda:

a. Programmes to be offered in 2005.

 Programme to be offered by Computer Science Department. It was observed that the BCS degree had lost credibility with parents; therefore, starting a BCS Programme would be futile. The Committee also ruled out the possibility of offering a Computer

1/5

an (DR. SALMAN HASAN KHAN) **Director Quality** Air University, Islamabad

(Dr. Salman Hasan Khan) **Air University Islamabad**